Masih

20 03 2009

On 15th of October 1960, I was walking through the Chowrangee Road. It was 9 a.m. As I was walking, a man who appeared to be a South Indian, came from behind with a black Bible in his hand. Touching me he said, “You need the Lord Jesus ?” I took my chappal (sandal) to beat him saying, “You need Jesus or I ?” He ran from there for his life. While running away, he threw at me a small red Gideon New Testament, part of the Bible. I saw the book. It looked nice. As I did not have to pay any money, I took it up and pushed it into my pocket. With the book in my pocket throughout the day, I did all wicked things boldly. At 11 p.m. at night, I took the Testament and as I opened it, my eyes fell at 1 Cor. 6: 9-11: the unrighteous ? the fornicators, idolaters, adulterers, homosexuals, sodomites, thieves, covetous, drunkards, revilers, extortioners ? will not inherit the kingdom of God, unless washed, sanctified and justified in the name of the Lord Jesus and by the Spirit of our God. I fell on my knees with broken heart, and tears rolled down my cheeks. I said these were my sins, smoking, drinking, idol worship, adultery, etc. I said to Jesus Christ: ?I have done all the sins written and many more. Now I believe that you died on Calvary for my sins?. The Lord said, “My peace I give unto you” (John 14: 27). Then I took all the liquor bottles and cigarettes and threw them out. Till today the Lord has given the grace not to touch these things.
I am now working as an evangelist. I have a wife, a son, and a daughter. The Lord is blessing us by providing all our needs, and He is using me in His field.

[S. Masih, Information Bulletin, July 2003]
Source: Copied from the book “31 days of Miracle – Enjoy His Deeds” written by Daniel Sathiaraj, published by Prayer Fellowship International, 2007.


Actions

Information

One response

21 06 2009
Daniel Sathiaraj

Testimony of Yamuna Ramachandran
My name is Yamuna Ramachandran. I was born and brought up in a non Christian family in Ooty. My father passed away when I was four years old. My mother stays with my two sisters. Traditionally our forefathers conducted rituals in the temples and we were very orthodox in our religious practices. At the age of 19 I went for my nursing studies and there I was exposed to Christian people and their beliefs. There was a regular
prayer meeting in the nursing college where I studied and many of my friends too attended the meetings, but I discouraged them not to go there rather we started our own rituals there. One day someone kept a tract on my bed which explained about the crucifixion of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. As I read the words I started crying. I felt that someone is standing beside me urging me to accept its truth (now I know it was the Holy Spirit). After reading that pamphlet 4 to 5 times I surrendered myself into the Lord’s hands.
Gradually I began to attend worship meetings. On one occasion I heard the word of God speaking powerfully in my ears saying,” But when he, the Spirit of truth, comes, he will guide you into all truth.” Jn 16:13. After that I kept on praying for the gentle touch of the Holy Spirit, finally God filled me with his Spirit and I took believer’s baptism on 2nd
June 2002.

In 2003 I came back to my home and no one knew about my new found faith. Accidentally one day they read my personal diary where I had mentioned everything about my Christian life, and so my family decided to send me to another institution to divert my my mind. I refused to go there and instead with the help of my Christian friends I went to Delhi. My family tried their best to divert me from my faith but my living God helped me to escape from their clutches. Finally on 30th March 2009 God the Almighty provided me a suitable life partner, Harrison Moses, who is a servant of God working with HEM. There were problems in regard to my marriage but God worked miraculously and helped me through my parents, brothers and sisters in Christ of
Abundant Life Congregation at Coimbatore. Now we, as a family, are working for the Lord in the Himalaya Evangelical Mission in West Bengal. I have no words to explain the great and mighty things which God is doing in and through our life.
[Himalaya Evangelical Mission, April-June 09]

Leave a Reply

