Kannan

14 09 2012

My name is Kannan. I hail from an orthodox Brahmin Hindu family in Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu, India. I am now 51 years old. My father’s name is G. Venkat Iyer and he was a temple priest. During 1981, I started a branch of RSS, a Hindu militant outfit in Kodaikanal. I was fond of worshipping my religious gods and goddesses. I was on the temple committees and took active part in the affairs of Hindu temples. From 1991 to 1996, I was working as an accounts official in a private company in Madurai.

I had no knowledge of the Christian’s Bible. During that time, in 1995, I had seen a vision. According to Mathew 3:7-12, Jesus revealed Himself to me as the living God. I shared this vision with my Christian friend who was an evangelist. Jesus spoke to me through my Christian friend. There was a word of prophecy that God had chosen me, would give me His counsels and would teach me in the ways I should go. On that day, I surrendered my life to Jesus. I threw away the Hindu religious sacred thread on my body and accepted Jesus Christ as my Savior. God helped me to join a Christian Bible College for equipping me for His work. I was awarded a Master’s degree in Divinity. Then I joined as a missionary in Tail Evangelical Lutheran Church. I ministered to Him through this church from 2005 to 2009. God then exalted me and I was ordained as Pastor in charge of this church, presently working in Andaman.

As I accepted Jesus Christ as my Savior, my own family and parents rejected me. My wife divorced me and married another man, taking away my two children from me. She is now living with her new husband and my children in Madurai. My own two sisters and two brothers also rejected me. My father died on 16-6-2006. When I visited my house to see his dead body, I was not allowed to see his face and to participate in the funeral rites. On that day, I was expelled from my house. With no money in my pocket, I slept on the street. But God chose me and lifted me.

I am now serving as a pastor in the distant land of Andaman Islands in India. I need your prayers and words of encouragement for my ministry and for the salvation of my family members, mother, sisters, brothers, etc.

The following is my address:

V. Kannan David, Pastor-in-charge, T.E.L.C. Church, Maya Bunder, Andaman, India, Pin: 744204, Mobile: +91 9679516098. My email id is: kannan4542

Source: http://gloryofhiscross.org/testimony10kannan.htm

Accessed on 14th September 2012


Actions

Information

2 responses

18 09 2012
jayprakash

very good hindu are foolish,to get success christainity is the genuine religion.

3 12 2012
gordoncarter1959

Kannan, your faithfulness to the Lord in spite of persecution and rejection is very inspiring to me.

Leave a Reply

